AWK 2023 in Aachen

Under the guiding theme “Empower Green Production”, this year’s AWK (Aachen Machine Tool Colloquium) took place in Aachen from May 11 – 12, 2023, offering specialists and managers from the manufacturing industry, the economy, science and politics the opportunity to exchange information on the latest developments in production technology. This year’s focus was on the question of which concrete strategies and developments will shape industry and business in the coming years in order to be able to operate more energy- and resource-efficiently in the future.

With more than 1,000 participants from various disciplines as well as a top-class lecture program, AWK’23 offered a unique opportunity to gain a global overview of trends in applied research and development in industry and science.

Dr. Schönheit + Partner (S + P) was also represented with a booth at AWK’23, where it showcased its extensive services related to the topic of “Green Factory“:

  • Planning a zero-emission factory with the S + P Energy Design
  • Reduction of CO2 emissions based on a holistic view of process and building
  • Optimizing the circular economy by conserving resources and recycling with sustainable production and logistics

“The conference for green production and the circular economy at the Eurogress Aachen was an excellent opportunity to enter into direct dialog with board members and decision-makers from manufacturing market leaders. I was personally pleased how our #Green Factory model and S + P’s realized reference projects met with interest,” summarizes Dr. Martin Schönheit, managing partner of S + P.

We look back on a successful event, thank you for your motivating feedback and look forward to seeing you again at AWK 2026!

For more information on the “Green Factory” with S + P, please visit: https://dr-schoenheit.de/energydesign/

Start typing and press Enter to search

AWK 2023 in Aachen

Unter dem Leitthema „Empower Green Production“ fand vom 11. – 12. Mai 2023 das diesjährige AWK (Aachener Werkzeugmaschinen-Kolloquium) in Aachen statt, welches Fach- und Führungskräfte aus der produzierenden Industrie, Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Politik die Gelegenheit bietet, sich über die neusten Entwicklungen der Produktionstechnik auszutauschen. Im Fokus lag dabei die Frage, welche konkreten Strategien und Entwicklungen in den kommenden Jahren die Industrie und Wirtschaft prägen werden, um künftig energie- und ressourceneffizienter agieren zu können.

Mit über 1.000 Teilnehmenden aus verschiedenen Fachdisziplinen sowie einem hochkarätigen Vortragsprogramm bot das AWK’23 eine einzigartige Gelegenheit, einen globalen Überblick über die Trends der angewandten Forschung und Entwicklung in Industrie und Wissenschaft zu erhalten.

Auch Dr. Schönheit + Partner (S + P) war mit einem Stand auf dem AWK‘23 vertreten und präsentierte dort seine umfangreichen Leistungen rund um das Thema „Green Factory“:

  • Planung einer Null-Emissions-Fabrik mit dem S + P Energiedesign
  • Reduzierung der CO2-Emissionen auf Basis einer ganzheitlichen Betrachtung von Prozess und Gebäude
  • Optimierung der Kreislaufwirtschaft durch Ressourcenschonung und Recycling mit nachhaltigen Produktions- und Logistikkonzepten

„Die Konferenz für grüne Produktion und Kreislaufwirtschaft im Eurogress Aachen war eine hervorragende Chance, mit Vorständen und Entscheidern von produzierenden Marktführern direkt in den Dialog zu treten. Es hat mich persönlich gefreut, wie unser Modell der #Green Factory und die realisierten Referenzprojekte von S + P auf Interesse stießen,“ resümiert Dr. Martin Schönheit, geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von S + P.

Wir blicken auf eine rundum erfolgreiche Veranstaltung zurück, bedanken uns für Ihre motivierenden Rückmeldungen und freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen beim AWK 2026!

Weitere Informationen zur „Green Factory“ mit S + P erhalten Sie unter: https://dr-schoenheit.de/energiedesign/

Start typing and press Enter to search