Industry of Future 2024

Under the title “Industry of Future 2024”, Dr. Schönheit + Partner invited top executives from the manufacturing industry to Cologne on 23 January 2024 to exchange experiences on the Industry of Future. The central questions were: What are the success factors for industrial companies to still be producing successfully in Germany in 2050? How can leaders prepare their companies for this future today? Managers of well-known companies from 18 sectors, from mechanical and plant engineering to safety and medical technology to robotics and automation, came together to address these challenging questions.

Because if you want to be successful in the future, you have to set the course today. Knowing that the useful life of factories, industrial buildings and industrial sites is 50 – 100 years, the factory of the future must take into account the needs of Generation Z and provide them with a flexible, adaptable, meaningful and climate-neutral workplace. Accordingly, the event focused on the topics of Green Factory, Digital Twin and Leadership – sustainability, digitalization and leadership. There were also numerous exciting keynote speeches on forward-looking concepts and products that provided inspiration for dialogue among like-minded people:

In subsequent focus sessions on the three main topics, the most urgent fields of action for the participants crystallized:

  • To realize the zero-emission factory, creative energy concepts paired with courage and a willingness to change on the part of management departments are required, without waiting for changes in politics.
  • Digitalization and automation are key success factors for long-term success at the production site and support people in production.
  • Leadership will continue to provide the basis for competitiveness and success in the future, with orientation and appreciation across all generations.

“Germany as an industrial location impresses me with its maximum flexibility, an infrastructure of engineering disciplines for digitalization and automation and, above all, with solutions for the green factory and thus a major industrial contribution to a sustainably better climate. I was inspired by this responsibility and the spirit of optimism of 32 entrepreneurs from many sectors when drafting the INDUSTRIE 2050 strategy,” summarizes Dr. Martin Schönheit, Managing Partner of S + P.

We would like to thank everyone involved as well as the host of the premises, Häfen und Güterverkehr Köln AG (HGK), for the all-round successful, forward-thinking event and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Recent publications

Industry of Future 2024

Under this title, Dr Schönheit + Partner invited top executives from the manufacturing industry to Cologne on 23 January 2024 to exchange experiences on the Industry of Future. The central …

Read more »

Start typing and press Enter to search

Industry of Future 2024

Unter dem Titel „Industry of Future 2024“ lud Dr. Schönheit + Partner am 23.01.2024 Top-Führungskräfte aus der produzierenden Industrie zum Industry-of-Future Erfahrungsaustausch nach Köln ein. Die zentralen Fragen waren dabei: Was sind die Erfolgsfaktoren für Industrieunternehmen, um auch im Jahr 2050 noch erfolgreich in Deutschland zu produzieren? Wie können Leader ihre Unternehmen schon heute auf diese Zukunft vorbereiten? Verantwortliche namhafter Unternehmen aus 18 Branchen, von Maschinen- und Anlagenbau über Sicherheits- und Medizintechnik bis hin zu Robotic und Automation, trafen sich, um sich gemeinsam diesen herausfordernden Fragen zu stellen.

Denn wer in Zukunft erfolgreich sein will, der muss bereits heute die Weichen stellen. Mit dem Wissen, dass die Nutzungsdauer von Fabriken, Industriegebäuden und Industriestandorten 50 – 100 Jahre beträgt, muss die Fabrik der Zukunft die Bedürfnisse der Generation Z berücksichtigen und ihr einen flexiblen, wandlungsfähigen, sinnstiftenden und klimaneutralen Arbeitsplatz bereitstellen. Entsprechend standen die Themen Green Factory, Digital Twin und Leadership – Nachhaltigkeit, Digitalisierung und Führung – im Fokus der Veranstaltung. Dazu gab es zahlreiche spannende Impulsvorträge über zukunftsweisende Konzepte und Produkte, die Impulse für den Austausch unter Gleichgesinnten gaben:

In anschließenden Focus-Sessions zu den drei Schwerpunktthemen kristallisierten sich die für die Teilnehmer dringendsten Handlungsfelder heraus:

  • Für die Realisierung der Null-Emissionsfabrik bedarf es kreativer Energiekonzepte gepaart mit Mut und Veränderungswillen der Führungsabteilungen, ohne auf Veränderungen in der Politik zu warten.
  • Digitalisierung und Automation sind zentrale Erfolgsfaktoren, um am Produktionsstandort auch langfristig erfolgreich zu sein und unterstützen die Menschen in der Produktion.
  • Leadership liefert auch zukünftig, mit Orientierung und Wertschätzung über alle Generationen, die Grundlage für Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und Erfolg.

„Der Industriestandort Deutschland überzeugt mich durch höchste Flexibilität, einer Infrastruktur an Ingenieurdisziplinen für Digitalisierung und Automation und vor allem mit Lösungen für die Grüne Fabrik und somit einem großen Industriebeitrag zum nachhaltig besseren Klima. Mich haben dabei diese Verantwortung und die Aufbruchstimmung von 32 Unternehmern aus vielen Branchen bei der Verfassung der Strategie INDUSTRIE 2050 begeistert,“ resümiert Dr. Martin Schönheit, geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von S + P.

Wir bedanken uns bei allen Beteiligten und beim Gastgeber der Räumlichkeiten Häfen und Güterverkehr Köln AG (HGK) für die rundum gelungene, zukunftsweisende Veranstaltung und freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen im nächsten Jahr!

Aktuelle Veröffentlichungen

Industry of Future 2024

Unter diesem Titel lud Dr. Schönheit + Partner am 23.01.2024 Top-Führungskräfte aus der produzierenden Industrie zum Erfahrungsaustausch nach Köln ein. Die zentralen Fragen waren dabei: …

Weiterlesen »

Start typing and press Enter to search